Embed

News
Austin Elementary School Council Call for Nominations
If you would like to nominate someone to serve, including yourself, please read on for more information. 
New Family Information
Welcome to Austin Elementary!  Please click here for links to New Family information. 
Camp Invention @ Austin
Read more about this summer camp to be held at Austin Elementary June 5-9, 2017, from 9:00 am-3:30 pm. 
STEM Shirt Design Contest Winner
Congratulations to Noelle C. on winning the STEM Shirt Design Contest! 
Pre-K Lottery--Wednesday, March 29, 2017
View PDF flyer with more information about the Pre-K Lottery at Austin in both English and Spanish versions. 
Austin Earns Top Awards from Governor for Student Performance and Growth
Editor’s note: This story will also appear on the DeKalb County School District website – www.dekalbschoolsga.org.  
Austin Receives Two-Time Platinum Award for 2nd Year in a Row!
Austin earns two *Platinum Awards*  from the 2016 Single Statewide Accountability System...just like we did in 2015! 
Austin Earns AdvancED STEM Certification
AdvancED's STEM Certification provides institutions a research-based framework and criteria for their awareness, continuous improvement and assessment of the quality, rigor and substance of their STEM educational programs. 
Signup to Receive Austin Alerts via Text Messaging
Remind is a free, safe, and simple messaging tool that helps teachers share important updates and reminders with students & parents.  
Download Title:  
Description:  
File:  
Date Expires:     (mm/dd/yyyy format)

District Events
Upcoming Events
BOGO Scholastic Book Fair
Mon Mar 27 2017
Pre-K Lottery
Wed Mar 29 2017
Spirit Day--Crazy Socks
Fri Mar 31 2017
Spring Break--No School
Mon Apr 3 2017
to Fri Apr 7 2017
Walk to School Day
Wed Apr 12 2017
Spirit Night--Chick-fil-A
Thu Apr 13 2017
GA Milestones Testing WINDOW, Grades 3-5
Tue Apr 18 2017
to Tue May 2 2017
End of 4.5 Grading Period
Fri Apr 21 2017
Progress Reports Issued
Wed Apr 26 2017
Box Tops Deadline
Fri Apr 28 2017
Spirit Day--Books Alive!
Fri Apr 28 2017
Teacher Appreciation Week
Mon May 1 2017
to Fri May 5 2017
Walk to School Day
Wed May 3 2017
International Celebration
Thu May 4 2017
GA STEM Day
Fri May 5 2017
Spirit Day--Heritage Day
Fri May 5 2017
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login